An Oasis of Nature’s Beauty

Take a quiet walk with nature. It will nurture your mind, body and soul.

I’ve seen America. I’ve also seen Switzerland, Germany and France. I have found that I can hear, understand and feel nature no matter where I am. The beautiful aspect about nature is that it’s surrounding us. We can’t escape it, but we can choose to become friendly with it. Our time on this earth is limited and therefore, I believe we must become one with the very thing that is keeping us alive.

Nature is beautiful for many reasons, but what fascinates me most is the effortlessness it takes in order for me to feel. Feel happy. Feel calm. Feel beautiful. Feel free. It’s exhilarating to be able to look at the colors of the ocean, sky and grass and feel nothing but pure happiness. Without a shadow of a doubt, my imagination runs wild and I can be alone with my thoughts. I believe that nature enables us to be alone with our thoughts. Sunsets in particular, bring me much joy. I find it interesting that nature can naturally evoke emotion in a person. Sometimes, we are unaware when we feel touched by nature, but this fact is pleasing because of the ability it has to make us feel. Not being an emotional person, I find myself questioning why I feel this way when I am surrounded by beauty. Nonetheless, it’s a wonderful feeling. This is divine.

Natural. From a very young age, I have had a deep relationship with this word. If I had to come up with my own definition for this word, it would be “To effortlessly succeed.”

As the days go by, my appreciation for nature grows. I perceive nature as allowing us to be cognitive and intellectual, while becoming spiritually re-born. In other words, when we are in the midst of nature’s beauty, we notice and learn more about ourselves. As you are walking through the woods or swimming in a lake, you may notice how you are feeling (or not). Sometimes, it isn’t until after your journey in the woods that this feeling hits you. It can be refreshing. Thank you euphoria.

Switzerland’s beauty has had a lasting impact on me. The beauty of Switzerland will always stay with me. However, I no longer need to be enchanted by a place in order to see the value in it. I do my very best to understand a place for what it is, rather than what I want it to be. In doing so, it allows my spirit to be informed and affected. As I previously stated, nature is all around us and although it may not be the most beautiful sight, it’s still there.

The birds chirping, the wind howling, the thunder roaring and the rain falling are all signs of life. When I listen to birds in the morning, I instantly feel like I am in paradise. Lightning has always intrigued me. When I was younger, I would watch the lightning strike with curiosity, unaware of its significance. Most of us are probably sick of seeing the same scenery over and over again. However, you must look closely. You must look deeper into it, because there, you will find peace.

Beauty is in nature. Nature is today. Today is here.

IMG_6248

3 thoughts on “An Oasis of Nature’s Beauty

  1. I agree with you on the beauty of nature and the way if affects us. Every day when I walk Pilsner in the woods, I appreciate how beautiful and peaceful it is and how lucky I am to live here. Grey and brown in the winter, green and gold in the summer–amazing all year around. Thank you for your insights.

Leave a Reply

